People with pedo OCD - do you ever feel angry at kids for your condition?

Guest 007Discipline

Guest 007Discipline

I thought I should write a brief intro about me, since I'm a very new member.

I'm a college student in New York, and have had POCD for about 5 years now. I don't know how it all started exactly; I remember watching a program about child molesters one day, and then another day, months afterward, I just woke up and said to myself "my god, I'm a pedophile". It's been waxing and waning since then, as is characteristic of OCD. But at its worst, it was so bad, that I stayed in bed for days on end, barely eating or drinking.

Naturally, I exerted a lot of effort from thinking/worrying about little kids. And at this point, I have basically no energy left to worry about them. Instead, I'm usually angry at them, like REALLY angry. I don't abuse them or anything, but I'd just spend hours on end, thinking about how good it'll be if they were to disappear, or if everyone was born as adults or something. When people talk about how their kids are so cute and precious....basically, my pedo obsessions have knocked all sentimentalism for kids out of me. I find that if I don't stay angry at them, then I'll just start slipping into my anxieties again...

It really sucks, because on the one hand, I know all this anger/hatred is irrational, and that no child has ever done anything to me...but man, do I get ****** every time I think about them. I must sound like a sociopath to normal people...

Edited by 007Discipline

Hi 007 and welcome to the forum.

I think I can understand where you anger comes from. Children are the focal point of your obsessions and since the obsessions cause you high levels of anxiety, you lash out (inside your head) at that focal point.