Struggling with verbal abusive

Guest Pigeon89

Guest Pigeon89

Hi I'm back after long absence my daughter is now 25 acknowledges some aspects of her OCD but still saying she can do it alone. She writes lots down still & does try but this weekend has been horrendous I've been doing this for 13 years & tried to help her in any way.

Her put downs & verbal abusive are severe & I know it's only words later she often says sorry, but it is getting to me lowering my mood vrry much & I see no end to her life being messed up or me being on call.

A boyfriend of 2 years left as she was doing same to him, another hit her & left & I think that was down to the OCD. No excuses but it is so hard to help them.

She isn't coping I'm very worried as she moved out from home locally 2 years ago but continued to ring me constantly daily or visit to gain reassurances I refused to give, but tried to help her work through thoughts. When not coping she gets very abusive verbally she used to be physically aggressive, with moving out & having her own space & my refusing to accept that from her, backing off so it didn't come to that we got over that one. She struggles with me & family in her home & can get very unpleasant due to this verbally, telling us where to sit not sit what to do, around friends she tries to control it so they don't see.