I work as a bouncer in a nightclub, last night two lads I was keeping an eye on decided to start tussling with each other. I went over to drag one of them off, who then came walking back over towards me, I just pushed him away however in a split second of rage my intention (although this is probably OCD thought patterns) was that he would stumble, hit his head off the desk and die as a result.. of course nothing happened - however because I was so extremely vexed at the time due to stuff going on in my personal life, I felt like I wanted to kill him.

A few seconds after I didn't care, but then a minute after I started panicking thinking "attempted murder" etc etc - I used to have this kind of OCD years ago, and it's been creeping back in ever since I started working on the doors.

I know it's far fetched and highly unlikely, but still not impossible - so now I just feel bad.

anyone had similar violent thoughts or actions where you've just lashed out?

Guest Hunnibee

Hi Atlantis

Yep, I have had and still have violent thoughts. A few years ago I was ironing and my ex boyfriend and I were arguing (towards the end of our relationship) and I wondered if I hit him with it what would happen and also if I could get away with it. At the time afterwards the thought scared the hell out of me... unfortunately my ocd developed much further and I have many thoughts all the time, my current boyfriend is excellent but I still worry about hurting him, I used to make him hide all the sharp objects in the house before bed, but he won't do it anymore as he now knows my reasons.