Thank You

Guest SilentTrigger

Guest SilentTrigger

Hello everybody,

Firstly just like to say thanks. Thanks :mad2: . You maybe wondering , what for? Well let me tell you. I have been visiting this forum for over three months now, viewing from a distance and i can honestly say i don't know what i would have done without it! You have truly all helped me get through this time better than any therapy and meds i know! Just to know that there are people, good people, out there with the same condition has helped me no end. If you all wouldn't mind i'd like to tell you a little about me!! If you do tough, he he!

I honestly cannot remember the last five months of 04. not because i was off the planet on meds, my mind just seemed to shut down and this forum was a major player in bringing me back to life!

Ive always been emitophobic (fear of vomiting) for as long i can remember, this in itself was just one of those things that, until may 04, i dealt with. After suffering a major panic attack due to the fear ,in may last year, this fear turned into GAD to point of not being able to face going 50 yards up the road to the shops! Because of this i got depressed, ended up leaving my job and in turn entering the blackness that ruled me. Then the thoughts started! (sorry for being so dramatic, its just my creative side!) I ended up ruminating and obsessing over the fact that 'what if i get so depressed i want to kill myself' i know some of you will understand me here! So suicide OCD took hold of me. I had a friend who did that, and i couldn't stop thinking that maybe this is what he went through!

After listening to a radio programme and seeing this site i realised that i might have OCD, and after consulting a therapist (CBT) my thoughts were confirmed.

The thoughts now are not so much about death but more along the lines of intrusive violent thoughts and ruminations, lots and lots of 'what if i ...?' , you know the ones.