uni isn't known for being stress free, and all of us know the stress caused by ocd. I'm struggling at the moment to keep up with uni work and all the stress that entails, whilst keeping my ocd at bay. its a twisted juggling act and I can't seem to get the hang of it. its also hard to decipher whether my feelings are ocd or just normal stress which makes me question whether im just lazy. any advice?

vi 

Edited by vivi_x

Hi vivi_x :),

You are not lazy vivi_x. Uni work can be stressful and can be even more stressful when you have OCD. The thing is that you can handle to go to uni and having OCD.

Years ago, a good friend encourage me to go to uni even though I was convinced that I would't be able to make it due to my OCD.

Now thanks to my hard work I have a college degree.

I send you the same encouragement that my friend gave me once. You can do it (uni + ocd). You have to work hard. But you totally can do it.:57439eb60db27_thumbup:

I send you a huge hug :;

Edited by Andrea
Guest OCDhavenobrain
6 hours ago, vivi_x said:

uni isn't known for being stress free, and all of us know the stress caused by ocd. I'm struggling at the moment to keep up with uni work and all the stress that entails, whilst keeping my ocd at bay. its a twisted juggling act and I can't seem to get the hang of it. its also hard to decipher whether my feelings are ocd or just normal stress which makes me question whether im just lazy. any advice?

vi 

It can/will be hard when you have OCD. This may seem somewhat depressing but you need to have your recovery from OCD as your number one priority! Do not fool yourself and think that it can wait.