I struggle with getting stuff done and going out

This is my first time on this website. I am surprised I haven't been on this sooner. I have been struggling with my OCD and it has been getting worse over the summer holidays. I struggle with getting stuff done since I have nothing to motivate myself to do extra-curricular work outside of my university degree. I want to make some more animations to add to my portfolio (I study animation at university and this year has been quite stressful) but I can't adhere to one thing and stick to it because in addition to my OCD, I have ADHD. I have been beating myself up about not getting stuff done sooner or getting into more social events and I think that may have sparked my intrusive thoughts to rise up as I am constantly in an internal crisis, trying to scrub my mind clean of bad thoughts. I find talking about them helps out a lot so maybe discussing it with some of you might help me.  

Hey it's your summer holiday, enjoy the break from your studies. Especially if it was 'stressful'.

I think it's definitely a good idea to get the balance right and enjoy time off, but I have a voice somewhere in my mind, which makes me think I have to keep busy.

I think that's my parents voice nagging me 'to get out and do something'.

I believe we do things at the right time. So I have a list of things I want to achieve, but I think there's no real rush and if I do them when the time feels right, I will do a better job.

I hear that voice too, my parents do want me to plan stuff out more and get out and seize the day. Sometimes, the things I need to do take time and my parents don't realise I need to stay on my computer to do them but I do find I need social time so I am not constantly talking to myself. I think I need to set a realistic goal of what I want to achieve. 

54 minutes ago, strugglingadult64 said: