Worries change daily

Hi, this is my first time posting here. I have been under the impression I have OCD for a few years now everything fits and I have done a lot of research and reading up on it. I do have an assessment coming up soon so we will see then. BUT recently my worries have been changing almost regularly, for instance, one day I will fret that I have been caught speeding and I will spend days worrying and googling and thinking of the worse possible things that could happen. Then a few days later I’ll be over it and onto the next thing, for example I’ll be worrying that I’ve left a plug on at home and the house will burn down and my dog will die, I’ll then spend the next few days turning off all plugs before leaving and doing checks. Then a few days later it’s on to something else. I know that all types of OCD are different but the majority of stories I’ve read, the person only worries about one or two things repeatedly whereas mine changes from day to day, week to week. 

am I just a worrier in general?
I am going to mention all of this to my doctor in my appointment but wondered if anyone else suffers similarly?

'am I just a worrier in general?' Within the question lies the answer - your rhetorical question sounds like quintessential OCD. 

Try to let the 'if it's not one thing, it's another' nature of your worries, work for you. There's your cognitive insight. 

Edited by paradoxer
9 minutes ago, paradoxer said:

'am I just a worrier in general?' Within the question lies the answer - your rhetorical question sounds like quintessential OCD. 

Try to let the 'if it's not one thing, it's another' nature of your worries, work for you. There's your cognitive insight. 

By work for me what do you mean? Sorry I am slightly new to the fixing it part, I’ve lived with it for a while but never attempted to resolve it until now. 

Well that all sounds familiar,

Welcome aboard.

I haven’t got a dog but apart from that, you could be describing me.