Company called OCD Valeting

Hi, I'm not sure if you can help or not but I'm hoping you can give me some pointers please.  I was diagnosed with OCD 25 years ago and it really bothered me how people misuse the term OCD! There is a company that I drive by, in Telford,  every day called OCD Valeting/OCD automotive. It is obviously used because it refers to 'being clean'. I really want to email them or something to explain to them why I think this is a bad name because it is a really debilitating condition etc but I'm not very good with words. It's there any way that you can help me or can you point in the right direction of someone that could help me write something?
Thanks for your help

I'd be interested to know what response you get, this kind of thing really bugs me too. I recently wrote a blog post about the use of language like this and why its harmful. I did wonder though if maybe the owner might actually have OCD, but I don't think that makes it any better! Best of luck.

It’s different for every person I suppose. Personally I don’t get offended by things like that because I know it’s ignorance. If I didn’t have ocd I would probably say I’m so ocd when I like things clean, so there’s no badness in it. But as I say if it affects you then there’s no harm in emailing. 

Hi Gingerplum.

I've moved your post to the relevant part of the forum where we discuss issues around public perception of OCD and misuse of the term.

OCD-UK has done a considerable amount of work in the past on raising awareness on exactly the issue you describe. I  suggest you email the charity as a first step for how we might tackle this company. :)

email = office@ocduk.org

Thanks all.